The Action on Body Confidence Programme

Action on Body Confidence is a 5-session programme for children and young people aged 7-10 and 11-25. It is created to support you to plan and run your own advocacy project to make a positive difference to the lives of children and young people.

 

How is this different from Free Being Me?

WAGGGS and the Dove Self Esteem Project have been in global partnership since 2013, bringing the Free Being Me body confidence activities to over 3.5 million girls and boys by the end of 2016. There is much more to do!

 

We have created Action on Body confidence in response to your feedback, asking for support to take action that doesn't only raise awareness, but also asks for change from decision-makers or power-people.

 

The Free Being Me body confidence activities help girls and boys to gain self esteem for themselves. The Action on Body Confidence activities equip young people with the skills to identify the biggest body confidence issues in their lives and then to design 'Take Action' project which make positive changes to the world around them.

 

Action on Body Confidence activities can be done alongside Free Being Me which will continue to reach young people around the world. Together both of these programmes will help young people to create a world free from appearance related anxiety, where girls are free to be themselves!

 

Why should we take part?

Recent global Dove Self-Esteem Project research has shown that when girls don't feel good about the way they look, 8 in 10 opt of important life activities such as engaging with friends or loved ones, and 7 in 10 have not been assertive in their option or stuck to a decision. When girls don't have confidence in their appearance, they are being held back from reaching their full potential.

 

What is included in the programme?

Through age-appropriate activities including games, creative activities, surveys and discussions, you will uncover the problems that low body confidence causes children and young people in your society, and you'll plan your own Action Project to make change happen.

 

After you've taken Action, you will share what you did online with Girl Guides and Girl Scouts worldwide, to inspire others and become part of the global body confidence movement.

 

Your group will earn the Action on Body Confidence badge. Leaders may complete the Request Form for Cloth Badge, bring it to the HKGGA Headquarters to get the cloth badges from the staff from Programme Department.  The Badge could be placed at the front of the sash.

 

 

Four Challenges

You should complete each challenge to gain your Action on Body Confidence badge. As a guide, we have suggested the number of sessions you will need per challenge, however you are encouraged to do the programme at your own pace.

Challenge 1: See the change

Challenge 2: Plan the change

Challenge 3: Make the change

Challenge 4: Share the change

 

Download the activity packs here

Download the advocacy activity pack for 7-10 year olds

 

Download the advocacy activity pack for 11-25 year olds

Last Update Date: 2019-01-29

創造自信「身」世界 (Action on Body Confidence) 課程簡介

創造自信「身」世界是一項共5節,適合7-10歲兒童以至11至25歲青少年的教育活動計劃。此計劃將會幫助妳去計劃並實踐一個獨一無二的倡導項目,為兒童及青少年的生命帶來正面轉變。

 

它與「自信自在 活出真我」有何不同?

世界女童軍協會與多芬個人自信計劃由2013年起便開始合作,截至2016年已跟超過350萬青少年推行「自信自在 活出真我」計劃的活動,然而我們認為可以做得更多!

 

我們從世界各地的女孩子得悉,妳們希望除了提高大家對此議題的意識外,更想透過實際行動令社會上的決策者加入我們的行動,為社會作出改變。因此我們開展「創造自信『身』世界」以回應妳們的訴求。

 

「自信自在 活出真我」計劃期望協助女孩子去提升自尊,而「創造自信『身』世界」將會裝備青少年相關的技能,以辨別她們生活當中最關注的外表自信議題,繼而去設計她們的「行動計劃」去為她們周遭的世界帶來正面的改變。

 

「創造自信『身』世界」與「自信自在 活出真我」兩個計劃的活動可以互相配合以持續影響世界各地的青少年,以協助她們去創造一個自在做自己的世界,再沒有與外表相關的焦慮!

 

為甚麼要參加?

多芬個人自信計劃最近的研究顯示,當女生不滿意自己的外觀時,八成女孩子會避免與朋友互動或參與重要的社交活動;而七成女生更會因此而不敢表達意見或未能堅持立場。由此可見,當女生對自己的外貌缺乏自信時,她們會難以發揮潛能並影響表現。

 

活動計劃內包含些甚麼?

透過切合年齡而設計的遊戲、具創意的活動、調查及討論活動,妳將會發現外表自信低迷在妳的社會當中對兒童及青少年所產生的問題,然後妳會設計獨一無二的行動計劃去實踐它。

 

完成妳的行動計劃後,妳將會在網上與全球女童軍成員分享妳的成果,以影響他人並加入全球自信行動成為一分子!

 

妳的隊伍完成活動後將會獲得「創造自信『身』世界」計劃的活動布章,只要領袖填寫索取布章表格,便可於指定日期的辦公時間前往總會一樓聯絡程序處職員領取。此布章跟其他興趣章一樣,可配戴於章帶前方。

 

4大挑戰任務

要獲得「創造自信『身』世界」計劃的活動布章,隊員必須完成以下4項挑戰。我們提供了每個項目的建議集會次數,但隊員仍可以按照自己的進度去完成整個計劃。

挑戰1  如何改變

挑戰2  計劃改變

挑戰3  實踐改變

挑戰4  分享改變

 

 

下載活動資源套

 下載7-10歲女童軍活動資源套

 

 下載11-25歲女童軍活動資源套

最後更新日期:2019-02-01